currently: November

I’m copying RubyBastille and doing her meme thing.
Because I’m busy and crazy and had a bad weekend and can’t talk coherently about one thing for long.

Current Book(s):The Lions of Al-Rassan” by Guy Gavriel Kay. It is good but super long! I keep kind of losing track of the political threads in it, but man, it is super engrossing.
[Most recently read] “House of Many Ways” by Diana Wynne Jones & “Dead Things” by Stephen Blackmoore.

Current Playlist: Studio Killers (usually “Ode to the Bouncer”), Skillex, or lately I’ve been somewhat re-hooked on “Can’t Stop” by Infected Mushroom.

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure: Eating dollops of nutella straight from the jar.

mee

Current Color: goldenrod mustard yellow, like the sweater I bought last week!

Current Drink: hot toddies with extra bourbon.

Current Food: Tacos. All day, all the time. Tacos.

Current Favorite Show: OMG So I am totally a stupid hipster when it comes to shows, like it has to be a really bizarre mix “zero suspense” and “tacky design” and “super predictable storylines” to get me into a show. I don’t really understand my bizarre anxiety when it comes to film and TV, but man, I just started watching Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries on Netflix and I am HOOKED. The character’s Australian accents are charming, the design is art deco, and the characters are adorable and sweet and I want to hug all of them.

Current Wishlist: A graduate program in the field of my choosing that doesn’t require a thesis that is also offered in Oregon.

Current Needs: Can’t say I need anything right now.

Current Triumphs: Not feeling this one, either.

Current Bane(s) of my Existence: Feelings, uncertainty, spoons of nutella straight from the jar.

Current Indulgence: Being snuggled up in bed with my new stuffed lion, drinking hot toddies with the space heater on.

Untitled

Current #1 Blessing: i had a terrible, awful, bad, no-good stinky weekend, and two of my awesome friends came over on Monday and brought me dinner and cookie dough and roses and held me while I cried. I’m so thankful for them (and all of my friends) and that I have such a great support group.

Current Slang or Saying: I think I’m straight up still in the “YOU GUYS” phase. Every statement is much better when it’s begun with “YOU GUYS”

Current Outfit: Black pants and leopard print shirt with gold accessories. ALL THE LEOPARD PRINT.

Current Excitement: I leave for Austin in TWO WEEKS!!! I cannot wait to go, it feels so surreal that I’m even going!!

Current Mood: Exhausted and blank, but okay. Good. Productive and focused.

flerus

One thought on “currently: November

Leave a Reply

