waiting

This week I am waiting.

I can’t really make plans until I get a phone call today. I can’t commit to social outings, I can’t project my next week, I can’t for sure say if I have an extra $10 to spend on a sandwich today because after this afternoon I might not.

It’s making me a little crazy. I’m used to planning. I’m used to going out and having plans and saying “yes” to invitations.

I should study tonight, but I have a feeling that regardless of that phone call I’m waiting on… I won’t.

But maybe this weekend I’m moving into a studio apartment? Maybe I will? That will be fun and crazy and awesome! And also stressful and expensive.
And if not? I’ll be sad for awhile, but I’ll also give myself a day or so to relax and spend that $10 on a sandwich.

See also: AAAAHHHHHHHH I MIGHT BE MOVING THIS WEEKEND AAAAUGHGHGHGHHH

Leave a Reply

