Things About Me 2013

Yeah, so I’ve been exceptionally chatty lately. Blame it on being socially starved at work.

I just realized, going through my blog archives, that there are a lot of things about ME (my favorite subject) that I have not explained on my blog, even though I have mentioned bits and pieces of it throughout the years.

So uh, here we go:

1. I work as an administrative assistant in an accounting firm and know nothing about math or taxes.
2. I read at least a book a week.
3. I have stupid joint problems, but they are manageable.
4. I have a B.A. in English and would like to get an M.A. in………something.
5. I LOVE food carts and local businesses.
6. I am an extrovert, but I wouldn’t say I am seriously outgoing.
7. I find great joy in picking out ugly objects and threatening to give them to people.
8.
I take a lot of self portraits.
9. I take a lot of photos of things besides myself.
10. I spend a lot of time on Twitter.
11. I have three roommates.
12. Their dog hates me, their cat is ambivalent.
13. I am single, and trying the online dating thing, and it is awful.
14. I have more social commitments than I should.

Music I like

  • Wubs
  • Skrillex
  • Skrillex
  • Deadmau5
  • 90’s Country
  • Terrible pop
  • Imagine Dragons
  • Metric
  • Bad club music
  • Fall Out Boy
  • KPOP
  • Gorillaz
  • Skrillex

Things I am only slightly obsessed with

  • antique deer
  • tigers
  • Flower tins
  • weird things
  • ugly things
  • dragons
  • cloisonne
  • teal things
  • hot pink things
  • Chinese pottery
  • foo dogs
  • red cap mushrooms
  • maps

Now you know… 90% of everything about me!

3 thoughts on “Things About Me 2013

  1. What about Redcap fairies/sprites? Also, holy crap, you posted, like, TWO pictures without that annoying filter. 😛

Leave a Reply

