What’s on my mind- 4th week July

  • This article from Forbes discusses the meaning of work-life balance, and finding the right balance for your life with some really awesome life-evaluation questions. I really think that it’s good to take a moment, sometimes, and really think about this sort of thing. I know it helps me out, and I have a super crazy life.
  • I might need this as a tattoo:

    Pet all the Dogs by Nation of Amanda
  • Did I mention that I saw Pacific Rim? AND THAT IT WAS FANTASTIC?! Because it was. Fun, not convoluted, great special effects, good angles, decent acting. The point of the main relationship was to save the world, not to make out, and that was also awesome. Sure, it’s not going to win any Oscars for Best Drama, but you know what? I hate movies that win Oscars for Best Drama. So, uh, yeah, I mean, keep that in mind. However, it is incredibly fun and I suggest you give it a try. I really loved it.
  • Here is Pinky dancing the flamingo flamenco:

    You’re welcome.
  • This article is what the Perfect Women’s Magazine would look like. And you know what? I totally agree.
  • This week I read The Blade Itself and whooooa talk about amazing new fantasy series to read. So much action and intrigue! The fight scenes are written very well and Joe Abercrombie writes morally gray characters with style. I would definitely suggest it to anyone looking for a new fantasy series.
  • I took a photo of a flower basket that I thought was pretty and realized that I am turning into my mother. (which is ok! šŸ™‚ )

See you next week, lovelies!

Leave a Reply

