clutter

Today I re-arranged my bookshelves, which turned into re-arranging the tops of my bookshelves, which turned into going through my papers and then consolidating my sketchbook and then organizing my financial records and then looking through pages of handwritten notes from high school and ended with my room covered in paper.

I’m still not done.

The thing I have realized, as I consolidated my bookshelves so that I can actually find my books, is that I have too many books. I think I own a pile of at least 10 books that I’d like to read or re-read, and then I have 2 bags of books lent to me, and then on top of that I have another 12 books out at the library.

On top of that, studying for the GRE. Huzzah! I guess I am not that bored with my life right now, as spirally and unproductive I feel, sometimes.

One thought on “clutter

Leave a Reply

