grad school, part 1

Yesterday I registered for the GRE (English Subject test), and today I bought a study guide for that test.

tidal

I read the first thirty pages and promptly had a panic attack.

It can’t be all that bad, I’m sure, but I’ve heard that it’s both like having the entirety of your brain scooped out and replaced and also that it’s not like that at all, more like having needles shoved up your toenails while you recite “The Old Man and the Sea”. I’m absolutely sure that in the next three months I’ll completely regret my lack of interest and avoidance of general English Subject matter during the course of my B.A. … but whatever.

I have until October 13 to figure this stuff out.

And then, I guess, we’ll see. Or something.

Leave a Reply

