Finding my zen

I waver between being a high stress and a low stress person. So much so that it irritates the people closest to me.

Every so often my Mom will give me a look and point out the extreme nature of my personality, ie: how if I care about something, I care about it with my whole being, and if I decide to not care about something, I again do so with my whole being.

When it comes to work, I have decided to try to be zen about it. To not care, to just embrace and roll with the punches and the stress and the stupidity. In some ways, this is totally working and in others it isn’t at all.

So I’m not looking for a job right now, since I’m too busy, I’d rather save money for my Hawaii trip, and my summer is too crazy to fit in a brand-new-job on top of everything else. And that is actually a huge relief. I feel like every year I try to shove-cram-fill everything I possibly can into my summer only to realize, at the brink of a panic-inducing season, that there is simply no reason to do so.

And then I let loose and allow myself to enjoy some sunshine.

So I’m being zen, and I’m trying so very hard to not care about the daily stresses and the suffrages and the stress of new coworkers and upcoming craziness and life not going as smoothly as it should.

One thought on “Finding my zen

Leave a Reply

