backpost: electrick

This post was originally posted on lemonlove.forgedpixels.com on March 5th, 2009

I had a dream two nights ago that I got a new job working for a shoe store in the ritzy part of town. The driving focus of the dream was that I had to buy a pair of electric-blue boots. A good portion of my dream was devoted to, “Oh GOSH how am I going to wear those for eight hour days?” “THAT’S THE BEST COLOUR EVER.” and also “I haven’t even been paid yet! I don’t have that kind of money…”

I woke up, relieved I wasn’t obligated to drop an (assumedly) outrageous amount of money on a pair of boots, even if they were amazing and beautiful and electric blue. After a few moments of zen breathing techniques I’ve picked up from my older sister, I realized that my subconscious was telling me something. I opened up my trusty A-Z dream dictionary, and what do you know? The dictionary told me that I need a pair of electric-blue boots.

I figure my subconscious knows best, so I’m attempting to obey!

It’s surprisingly hard to find electric-blue boots. I’ve found some lovely heels, as well as some cute flats (and yes, I am ALL about the snakeskin!).

Alas, I’m starting to wonder if my boots exist. As a description: they were somewhere in between a pair of these Jessica Simpson boots and the bright red boots that Nubby Twiglet rocks often.

Only they were electric-blue. And when I say electric, I mean electric.

Since they are obviously missing, here is a flier I made with The Photoshop:

(please call!)

Sometimes I wonder what my dreams are trying to tell me, and then I realize that I don’t really mind, I just enjoy having awesome dreams.

Leave a Reply

